Click to enlarge

Ultimate Strength Hand Salve

A rich, moisturizing hand salve for active, dry hands.

Ultimate Strength Hand Salve

A rich, moisturizing hand salve for active, dry hands.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $16.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Free Shipping

Enjoy free shipping
on all orders

No code needed

Product details
Care for dry hands with our heavy-duty moisturizing hand salve. This thick, rich formula provides all-day care for active and dry hands. Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil, this hand moisturizer for dry skin leaves hands feeling soft, conditioned and cared for.
  • Thick, rich formula soothes, conditions and moisturizes dry hands
  • Draws and absorbs water from the air forming a “glove-like” protective barrier against moisture loss
  • Helps protect and repair the appearance of severely dry hands caused by manual labor, neglect, exposure to harsh elements and heavy industrial labor
  • Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil along with wax derived from Olive Oil
  • For hand care
Print
How to Apply Ultimate Strength Hand Salve
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil is derived from the leaf of Eucalyptus, a tree native to Australia and cultivated worldwide. Known for its purifying properties, Eucalyptus Oil has been used extensively for centuries. Within our formula, it provides a clean and refreshing aroma.

See Full List
Print
Care for dry hands with our heavy-duty moisturizing hand salve. This thick, rich formula provides all-day care for active and dry hands. Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil, this hand moisturizer for dry skin leaves hands feeling soft, conditioned and cared for.
  • Thick, rich formula soothes, conditions and moisturizes dry hands
  • Draws and absorbs water from the air forming a “glove-like” protective barrier against moisture loss
  • Helps protect and repair the appearance of severely dry hands caused by manual labor, neglect, exposure to harsh elements and heavy industrial labor
  • Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil along with wax derived from Olive Oil
  • For hand care
Print
How to Apply Ultimate Strength Hand Salve
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil is derived from the leaf of Eucalyptus, a tree native to Australia and cultivated worldwide. Known for its purifying properties, Eucalyptus Oil has been used extensively for centuries. Within our formula, it provides a clean and refreshing aroma.

See Full List
Ultimate Strength Hand Salve is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 462.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I work at a hospital where I’m washing my hands constantly and my hands had become so rough and dried out but since I received this freebie with my order it’s amazing my hands feel so soft and moisturised.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this product never knew it existed working for the nhs i did receive this as a free gift and it was greatly appriciated and came in handy will deffinatly repurchase does exactaly what it claims no unnecessary scents just a product that works
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for dry hands! I received a sample of this product and loved it so much I went to purchase it but it’s out of stock. I work for the NHS and at the moment, the excessive use of hand gel and sanitisers is having a major impact on my hands and drying them out. I’ve never suffered with dry skin on my hands before. This cream works wonders. It’s light and soft and doesn’t feel greasy. Just one use and I feel like my hands have been rejuvenated.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing goodness. Got this hand cream as a sample, as a nurse my hands go through quite a lot of hand washing. It is fair to say they need some TLC, I really like the smell of the cream, quite medicinal, think and sinks nicely into my skin. Does not feel oily on the skin, love it!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to gift for friends. With hand washing it is perfect. I doesn’t make my hands slippery
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This is the best hand cream I have ever used. It feels like you’ve give your hands a large drink of water!!! Wonderful
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has saved my hands! I don’t normally review products, but I felt I had to for this hand salve! For the past six or seven months during the colder months my hands have been extremely dry, cracked, red and the broken skin meant they even started to bleed. No hand cream I tried worked and would irritate my skin, making it sting and get worse. I saw this product and thought if there is something my skin needs it is this - ultimate strength! I was pinning my hopes on it and saw it as a bit of a last resort and it has not disappointed. I have been using the hand salve once a day at night for seven days now and my hands are in the best condition I have seen them since last summer. The dryness has gone, the redness has gone and some deeper markings on my skin from particularly bad patches of irritated skin are starting to fade. This product has really worked for me - it is a beautiful cream and feels like a treatment. It is lightly scented of eucalyptus which I find so soothing. The only bad thing I could say about this product is that I could get my hands on the bigger bottle! Next time!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand cream for really dry skin Bought this product a couple of weeks ago - have been struggling with really dry skin on my hands (especially recently with all the hand washing!). I have used a number of different brands before for dry skin and this is the only thing that has stopped my hands from itching. The smell is gorgeous as well!
Date published: 2020-04-28
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_456
  • loc_, sid_522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • reviews, product

Where are products manufactured?

Asked by: Donella
Hi There, thank you for your interest with our products. Kiehl’s primary manufacturing facility is located in New Jersey, USA. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-05-19

How can I get a sample to try?

Asked by: klm1967
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in Ultimate Strength Hand Salve. We are delighted to hear you wish to sample a Kiehl's formula! When you purchase online at www.kiehls.com we offer 3 samples with every online order! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-24

does this product contain parabens

Asked by: handy
Hi, thanks for reaching out! At Kiehl’s we are committed to the safety of our customers. We formulate without parabens and we offer many products that are free of mineral oil, sulfates, synthetic fragrance and colorants. We are aware of the growing concern around parabens and other ingredients that can be sensitizing to some so all of our new products have been formulated without parabens. As of December 2019 all Kiehl’s products have been re-formulated without parabens. These paraben-free reformulations will be phased in over the next several months and will deliver to stores as the current product sells through. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-17

Does this product contain gluten/wheat??

Asked by: Kpep
Hi there! Most ingredients derived from grain sources are highly refined and retain no traces of gluten proteins. For less refined ingredients from natural sources, Kiehl's has established strict limits on the level of potentially allergenic proteins. Since individuals exhibit a wide range of sensitivities to these proteins, if you have any questions or concerns you should discuss with your medical care provider. All the ingredients we use in a product are listed on the package or the label of the product itself. For products too small to accommodate the list, a separate ingredient list is available on the display unit in the store for your convenience. Since some ingredients are known by more than one name, we use the standard industry FDA-recognized names. A review of the ingredients that are listed on all of our products or packages will alert you to the presence of this type of ingredient.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-13

Does this product have a scent?

Asked by: Cammy
Yes, a clean scent with eucalyptus.
Answered by: Heapster82
Date published: 2020-03-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • questions, product