Ultra Facial Cleanser

All Skin Types, including Sensitive Skin

A mild foaming cleanser for all skin types.

Ultra Facial Cleanser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 247.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Ultra Facial Cleanser

Ultra Facial Cleanser

A mild foaming cleanser for all skin types.

$22.00
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay Learn more
Select a Size
In Stock
*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
TRY IN STORE! Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine! Find a Store Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine!

What It Is

This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. In addition to dissolving excess oil and dirt, this pH-balanced cleanser helps maintain skin’s natural balance. Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil, our gentle face wash is suitable for all skin types.

What It’s Good For

  • Gently cleanses without over-drying or stripping skin of its natural oils
  • Helps dissolve excess oil, dirt and debris
  • Tested for safety and gentleness
  • pH-balanced
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite

Key Ingredients

How to Use

How to Use

How to Use
  • After cleansing, apply a small amount of our foaming cleanser to clean fingertips
  • Gently massage into damp facial areas in upward, circular motions, avoiding the immediate eye area
  • Rinse thoroughly or remove excess with a damp wash cloth
  • Explore our cult-favorite Ultra Facial Collection including our mild toner and best-selling face cream

NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT

Future Made Better

True to our founding family’s mission, we strive to improve the quality of the communities we serve by reducing our
environmental impact, formulating responsibly, and supporting charitable causes. This formula is made with:
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Responsible Formulation

Complete Your Routine

Discover efficacious formulas to upgrade your routine.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Cap Needed to Be Redesigned I love this product because it won't make my skin too dry after washing. But the cap design needed to be improved. It leaked a few times even I am sure I closed it firmly. 1/3 bottle of the product was just wasted because of the leakage. Just checked out the other reviews, I'm not the only one who experiences the leakage. Kiehl's needs to fix this!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cleanser but not the packaging This is one of the very few foaming cleansers that don't dry out my disgustingly oily, not particularly sensitive 40-something year old skin. It's the ONLY one I've found that is also unscented. While I have zero complaints about the actual product, I am unhappy with the tube packaging. I have to race to catch the cleanser before it spills all over the cap and while it's certainly not difficult to store the tube tapered end down, I find it annoying to do so. I really wish this came in a refillable sealed pump bottle.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my combo skin Love this cleanser! No dry feeling after use. Mild cleanser on my mostly oily 60’s year old skin. A coffee bean size quantity goes a long way!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleanser good; packaging bad I like this cleanser because it does a good job cleansing without drying. I wish, though, that it would come in a pump (or better yet, sell a pump version and then sell refills for the pump). The screw on top is messy and because you have to store it upside down it leaks a lot, meaning you lose product. This was the first time I bought this. I'm on the fence about buying again simply because of the packaging. Otherwise, good cleanser.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears acne away like magic! I'm a 56 year old woman who STILL struggles with occasional bouts of acne breakouts....as if I were going through puberty again! I've tried E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G. on the planet to combat this problem, but a few years ago, a friend turned me on to Kiehls Ultra Facial Cleanser and gave me a small bottle to try. I couldn't believe the difference within just a few days! My face started to clear up and no new acne appeared! Now, I'm an avid user of the product and tell all my friends about the Keihls line of great products! A big bottle of this stuff would make a TERRIFIC stocking stuffer for that one person who still struggles with acne....at ANY age! Even my kids are using this! Clear skin really IS possible again.....and the golden ticket is inside this bottle of Keihls Ultra Facial Cleanser!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Sensitive and Oily Skin I love this cleanser. I have sensitive skin that leans more towards the oily side and this cleanser always leaves my face feeling fresh and supple. I've tried so many different cleansers from many different brands but I always come back to this one.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of best I’ve been using this since 2013 and this is by far the best cleanser that I know. I’ve tried other products but none of them exceed my standard once I know how well the kiehls cleanser works. I love this because 1) it does remove makeup 2) it does not irritate eyes 3) your skin feels so clean and refreshed 4) you only need a tiny bit of drop 5) it just doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. Stop wasting money on other products. This does the jobs that’s supposed to do!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent cleanser... wish Kiehl's sold a larger bottle I have been used this cleanser for over a year and it works really well. It gives me a deep clean feel without over drying my skin. I have used other Kiehl's cleansers such as facial fuel, oil eliminator, and calendula foaming wash and this one is my favorite. I have normal skin with some oily days here and there, and this cleanser works on my normal and oily days! The only thing I wish Kiehl's did, was sell this in a larger pump bottle like the facial fuel in a one liter bottle, I would totally buy it and I feel that a lot of people would too.
Date published: 2020-05-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device